< Go back

26 Oct 2014

Dilma Rousseff is re-elected

Second round of the election finished with Dilma Rousseff as winner

Dilma Rousseff form PT (Socialist  Workers Party) and current president was up against Aécio Neves from the PSDB (centre-right) by the presidential election that took place Sunday the 26. of October 2014. Dilma got the most votes in the second round of the election, and has been officially selected as new President with 51,64 percent of votes, according to figures from the Superior Electoral Court (TSE).